Timberland Heights: Where country club food does not disappoint

Aside from the sauna, what I will remember most about Timberland Heights is the food. Although they didn’t explicitly state it, it would be logical to assume that the vegetables and fruits they serve came from their organic farm.

Breakfast was a festive affair, starting with two pan de sals, one stuffed with chicken and the other with beef.

Pan de sal at Timberland Heights. Photo by Me.

On an ordinary day at home, the two pan de sals + a banana would have made my morning. But Timberland Heights had a heartier idea of breakfast. Thus, the fried bangus with fried rice, scrambled eggs, and veggies.

Fried bangus, fried rice, scrambled eggs and veggies at Timberland Heights. Photo by Me.

Topping off my morning meal was a refreshing glass of lemonade–the best I’ve ever drank in my entire life. It was made from real lemons, not too sweet and not too sour. It was just right. On a hot summer morning, it was perfect!

Lemonade at Timberland Heights. Photo by Me.

Lunch was an equally hearty meal. We kicked it off with salad topped with cajun chicken.

Salad at Timberland Heights. Photo by Me.

Of course there was soup. I love soup. I’m a soup person.

Soup at Timberland Heights. Photo by Me.

The main meal was chicken with vegetable sidings and steamed white rice. It was okay. The soup and salad would have been enough for me, though.

Main Meal at Timberland Heights. Photo by Me.

Topping off my wonderful lunch was my favorite blueberry cheesecake. My plate of delight came with kiwi, cherry and whipped cream on the side, which made my sweet tooth even happier! Squee!

Blueberry cheesecake at Timberland Heights. Photo by Me.

I had merienda of baked macaroni and cheese quesadilla in the late afternoon, but for some reason, I forgot to photograph it. Oh well. But the quesadilla was great! The tomatoes were sweet and the whole quesadilla was cheesy. Loved it!

So there you go. A whole day of pigging out gustatory relaxation and delight at Timberland Heights! Hope you can visit it some time soon, too!

Leave a Reply

