First Impressions: Human Nature Tomato and Lemongrass facial wash

Photo by Me.

I ordered this a few weeks ago since it’s relatively new in the Human Nature catalog. And new products, of course, are must-tries.  I’ve been using the Aloe Vera and Guava Facial Wash and it worked just fine. I also tried the All Organics Lemongrass Honey Cleanser and it worked fine, too, except that my loyalty to the Aloe Vera and Guava Facial Wash was too strong to make me waver. The urge to try another new product was too hard to resist, though, so once I finished my All Organics facial wash, I immediately opened my Tomato and Lemongrass cleanser.

Human Nature’s Tomato and Lemongrass Facial Wash is for normal to oily skin.  The vitamins C & E, antioxidants and lycopene from its tomato ingredient is supposed to brighten the skin. Lemongrass is supposed to help lessen the oiliness of the face. I liked its promise of a brighter and fresher skin, so I bought it.

The first time I used it, I was surprised at how mousse-like its texture is. It’s an off-white color and it smelled like it should–of tomatoes and lemongrass. When I massaged it on my face, it didn’t lather as much as I wanted, but I knew it cleaned my face well enough because of my relatively clean cotton ball when I dabbed some toner on my face. It does the job of cleansing and making sure that your skin doesn’t dry up. It’s gentle enough and it moisturizes, so I haven’t found the need to swipe some moisturizer yet. I still would have wanted it to have a creamy lather, though, if only to assure me that it’s really there, cleaning my face.

Another thing that bothered me was the way this product would sting my eyes whenever I’d open it mid-cleansing. I didn’t have this problem while using the Aloe Vera and Guava Facial Wash as well as the All Organics Lemongrass Honey Cleanser.

So, once I finish up this bottle, I might probably switch back to my good old Human Nature Aloe Vera and Guava Facial Wash–That is, if I don’t bump into something new to try!

3 comments on “First Impressions: Human Nature Tomato and Lemongrass facial wash

  1. bakit ang daming mga product ngaun d ka cguradu kong makatlong ba sating mag problems sa mokha o mas lalo tayong mag kaproblema nian..jajajajajajaja nako naman.

Leave a Reply

