Tried and Tested: Human Nature Sunflower Beauty Oil

Photo from the Human Nature Website.

I’ve been using the Human Nature Sunflower Beauty Oil since the early part of 2009. I like it because it’s multipurpose and cheap (just Php99 for a 50ml bottle!).  And most importantly, it’s a natural beauty product that works!

Use it as:

1.  Anti-wrinkle oil.  Just dab a drop of this oil around your eyes every night and you’ll be assured of a wrinkle-free face for years to come.

2. Makeup remover. Massage a tiny amount on your face then wipe clean with tissue paper or a cotton ball. After, cleanse your face with your usual cleanser (I like Human Nature’s  Aloe Vera and Guava Facial Wash) and good ol’ water.

3. Moisturizer. I know some of you feel iffy about using oil for the face, but I’ve tried it and it works. It didn’t make my face break out. I usually just apply it at night when my skin feels dry. When it doesn’t, I just use some toner.

4. Hair shine. Just rub a few drops of the sunflower oil with both hands, then apply to your hair. It will help make your hair shiny and healthy.

10 comments on “Tried and Tested: Human Nature Sunflower Beauty Oil

  1. Very good tips.
    Sunflower oil is wealthy in Oleic acid and contains vitamins A,C,D and E and amino complexes which are all essential for healthy skin. By fighting bacteria and other potential irritants below the skin. It treats dry, weathered, aged, and damaged skin It will also help to prevent acne before it occurs on your skin. Organic cost more but is well worth it!

  2. I’ve just started using sunflower beauty oil and I have already noticed positive results such as lightening of scars, no break-outs, smoother face and a glowing face the whole day!

  3. i got my first sunflower oil from human nature today and decided to research about its benefits online. i saw a link stating that sunflower oil has omega-6 and if there is a hight level of omega-6 in the body, it can cause breast cancer. could this be true? i have pimple marks on my back so i was really hoping sunflower oil would help but i also don;t want to risk cancer if i use this.

  4. this oil certainly is a good make up remover. and i think my eye lashes would thank me for using this oil for it provides nourishment, making my lashes longer and thicker. :)) so far in my two weeks of using this, i haven’t noticed any significant improvement on my skin. i apply it on my legs in the hope of erasing my stretch marks and scars. also, though quite in doubt, this product is to be blamed with itching and rashes on my legs. but i still believe in the wonders of hhn sunflower oil since most of the reviews i have read we’re appraising it. i’ll just give this prod a shot and wait for a little more time to work on with its magic. 🙂

  5. it did wonders to my pits… hahaha… definitely lightened and softened it… 🙂 🙂 🙂 you gotta patient be patient though… i almost gave up on it hahaha… but i did see great results after more than a month of using it…plus.. it didn’t give me any rashes or allergies, probably because it is organic…. and also the same reason why the results are more gradual than immediate because it does not have any harmful chemicals… definitely a must have! 🙂

Leave a Reply

