The Body Shop’s Pre-Holiday Sale

SCORE!

Thank God for being at the right place at the right time and with the right amount of money in my wallet. It’s The Body Shop’s Pre-Holiday Sale and I got myself two goodies:

Photo by Me.

I got The Body Shop’s Passion Fruit Oil (100ml) for just P238.50. It used to be P795. That’s 70% off! I also got myself The Body Shop’s Hi-Shine Lip Treatment in golden coral shade for P178.50. It used to be P595. That’s also 70% off! Ah, what a score! Two scores, to be exact.

As you know, I am a big fan of The Body Shop except that it’s a bit pricey. And as you know, I’m the stingy economical type of girl. I love stretching my peso to the max so I can live quite comfortably and well without breaking the bank. And so, I buy luxurious stuff only at a discount.

As Mahatma Gandhi would say, “Live simply so that others may simply live.”

On another Body Shop related note, I got more loot from my cousin when he gave me The Body Shop’s Spa Wisdom Polynesia Gift Bag when he went here on vacation from the U.S.

Photo by Me.

I love it, love it, love it! It’s a whole new smell from the Spa Wisdom On A High Hydrating Puree I got from The Body Shop sale in early May of this year. The sampaguita-like smell makes me feel really fresh and clean. Ergo, my daily showers are fun again!

Leave a Reply

