Shopping Fatigue

So…the ukay-ukay store near where I work, which I visit frequently, now sells their stuff for 3-for-100 (that’s any 3 pieces of clothing for PHP 100). But I didn’t go this week. I seem to be experiencing some sort of “shopping fatigue” over the Christmas season. Opening my wallet thus seems like a chore these days. Even paying for lunch at the cafeteria seems like a tiring thing. I hope I’ll get over this soon.

P.S. My situation doesn’t seem to be the widely-accepted definition of shopping fatigue, when I googled it on the internet. But that’s what I’d like to call what I’m feeling, parallel to what generous donors feel with “donor fatigue”.

 

Leave a Reply

