Tried and Tested: Human Nature Balancing Facial Toner

Photo by Me.

The Tomato and Lemongrass Toner that I like is gone (as in phased out from the Human Nature range), and this is the replacement–the Balancing Facial Toner. I’m not really sure why they’d replaced a seemingly serviceable product, but trying this new one for almost two weeks made me decide that I like this replacement much better.

I’m not really sure what the ingredient elemi is supposed to do for my face, but this, combined with orange, makes for a clean-smelling toner.ย  According to the Human Nature website, elemi oil is “known for its skin-care benefits and healing properties.” It is quite vague for me, so I did a little googling and this was what I found out: It is “helpful in cases of heavy perspiration, cuts, wounds and skin infections. Elemi oil is said to rejuvenate the skin.”

Moreover the elemi tree is actually native to the Philippines. Locally, it is known as “pili.”

Another trivia from this website: Elemi oil was actually used by ancient Egyptians in the embalming process. Creepy, huh?

I like the Human Nature Balancing Toner, nevertheless. It does the job of cleansing and toning my skin. Plus,ย  I’m big on smells that stimulate and awaken, so this one’s good enough for me.

Leave a Reply

