First Impressions: Human Nature Love Minerals Mineral Powder Blush

Photo by Me.

Mineral makeup has always been a curiosity for me. So when Human Nature announced that they’ll be coming out with a mineral makeup line, I was pretty excited. I wanted to try it as soon as it hit the shelves, but since my makeup supply was still sufficient for a few weeks’ use, I waited until it completely ran out.

The first to disappear from the pot was my blush, so that’s the product I bought first from the Love Minerals line of Human Nature.

Despite being organic and good for the skin, I was pretty disappointed about how too sheer the coverage of this blush is. Even two swipes won’t do. I have to do four. That is, to pile on the color because the pigment isn’t so strong. Moreover, it has this weird, metallic smell that I tend to forget that this is supposed to be organic makeup.

I’ll just go for something from The Face Shop or The Body Shop next time. Sigh.

2 comments on “First Impressions: Human Nature Love Minerals Mineral Powder Blush

  1. I haven’t tried this product but I did smell it and didn’t like it too. 😦 The Body Shop line still works best for me. That is, until we find a cheaper alternative. hehe 🙂

Leave a Reply

