A Trip to the National Folk Museum of Korea

National Folk Museum of Korea

This is one of the cute exhibits at the National Folk Museum of Korea. Here. you'll see how cooking (and consequently, eating) is part of Korea's delicious way of life.

The National Folk Museum of Korea is a tourist spot which me and my friend happily stumbled upon while walking around Gyongbokgong Palace. Here, we learned about how Korean people lived in the olden times, from how they dressed to what work they did, and of course, the variety of food they ate! Who knew that there are a gazillion types of kimchi (okay, I exaggerate) in every region in Korea?

I also enjoyed walking around the outdoor museum which gave me an almost true-to-life peek into Korean folk life. Sometimes, I felt like I was in a sageuk.

At any rate, our trip to the National Folk Museum of Korea was one of my favorites. It made me a lot more curious about Korea’s history and culture.

More of my pics are in this slideshow.

Leave a Reply

